Quilts by Deloris

This blog will give me an opportunity to share the quilts I make and keep a record of my craft projects.

I have sewn for years beginning to make clothes for my dolls.  I watched my mother make quilts for our beds and thought is was fascinating to see the shapes come together.

Now that I have the time, I started by taking a quilting class at Hampton University Osher Institute last fall.  I learned so much and acquired dear friends in the process.  This fall I will begin with the advanced class that will push me to try new and different techniques.

2014-08-06 (1)  This is my first major quilt created for the intermediate quilting class.  The colors seem to be my favorite. I also enjoy including some “bling” shinny fabrics, according to my classmates.  Block patterns include Deck of Cards, Kings Cross, Drunkards Path and Star.  This is positioned on point.  Finished size is 70 X 87 inches with a small print pick and black backing.

Leave a Reply

