Quilts for Baby Boys

The first baby quilt I did was for our nephew’s new born that arrived around last Christmas.  I had just finished my initial quilting class and was eager to try my hand at designing.  Besides, it was a good excuse to go to the fabric store.

I found some lovely baby flannel for the backing and cotton with whales to match.  It turned out pretty nice.

Chris

 

I found great joy in making this quilt for our great grandson who is expected in September.  This is one of the times the local library is so valuable.  I can check out books and spend hours reading with a cup of tea.  Granddaughter indicated that the colors for the baby’s room, etc. would be blue and green.  It took some time to find the blues I wanted. I finally settled on the little whales and white for the pinwheels.

Finished size is 46 X 40 inches with blue flannel for backing.  I have also made a burping cloth to include with the quilt.

DSC01475DSC01473

Leave a Reply

