Mariner’s Compass & Circles

These quilts were completed last year in my quilting class at HU.  The Compass was challenging and required the use of that tool that no one likes – “the unsewing tool”.  I did take out some of the stitching and moved things around until I could live with the final results.  The circles, well let’s say I am happy the quilt if finished.  Learned a new technique,  not sure I will be doing them again any time soon. Compass finished size 43 X 39; Circles finished size 47 X 47.

One thought on “Mariner’s Compass & Circles

Leave a Reply

